With the Pro Plus, Engage, or Enterprise Plan, you can enable our Audit Log feature. This will log who has made what changes to your account.
Here are some feature highlights:
- Audit Log data is kept for 2 years or 200K records which ever reached first (if you need longer data retention, please contact support@optisigns.com, this will incur additional cost)
- User login (how user logged in via Google SSO, MS SSO or email, password)
- New, Update, Delete Screens
- New, Update. Delete Assets/Files
- New, Update. Delete Playlist
- New, Update. Delete Schedule
- New, Update, Delete, Folders, change folder security settings
- Update Personal Profile, change password
- New, Update, Invite, Delete Users, Team (who invites who, who updates who)
- Change to Account Preference
- Submit, approve, reject of approval requests
- You can filter, search, export data
Enabling Audit Log
Go to your account settings page:
Click Enable Audit Log, then hit Save Changes.
After that audit events will automatically be logged.
To view, search, export Audit Log data:
Go to account settings & click Audit Log under Data & Monitoring, or go directly here: https://app.optisigns.com/app/security-audit-logging
You will be taken to the Audit Log page. Here's how it looks:
You can filter for certain data that you need.
For example here we filter for changes to playlist in last 7 days.
You can also search.
For example here we are searching for all changes related to "Lobby" to find changes to any screens labeled or containing "Lobby".
You can also export the data out to CSV, Excel or PDF:
That's it!
You have activated and learned how to use the Audit Log feature.
If you have any additional questions, concerns or any feedback about OptiSigns, feel free to reach out to our support team at support@optisigns.com.