Working with Teams and Security Levels

With OptiSigns, you can set up Teams, invite other users / account members and set security levels.

This article will guide you through how to work with Teams, and set security for our account.

Quick start:

  • Teams: You can organize our account by Teams.
    • Each team can have multiple members, and their own screens, files, assets, etc. Other teams cannot see another team's data.
    • Admins can allocate # of screens quota to each team.
  • Team members:
    • Admins can invite users to be members of teams. Team members can work on team's screen, files, assets, etc.
    • One users can belong to more than 1 team, and can switch around to manage screens of the teams they are assigned to.
  • Security level: there are 2 security levels
    • Admin: can add, remove users to teams
    • User: can work on the team's screens, files, assets, etc. but cannot see subscription, billing information.

Next, we will guide you through details how to:

Create/Edit a team, assign quota, limit to the team:

Click on your name on top right for drop down menu, then click Account Members.
Then Click Add Team.

mceclip0.png

Give your team a Name, and allocate a number of screens you want the team to have.
It cannot exceed # of screens subscription you have available.
Then Click Add.

mceclip1.png

Notice the team is created.

mceclip2.png

You can edit the team any time by clicking the ... menu and select Update Team.
There you can change team's Name, # of screens allocation.

mceclip4.png

mceclip5.png

Invite members to teams

To invite members to teams, click Manage Members.

mceclip3.png

Then click Invite Member:

mceclip6.png

Enter email address and information about the team member you want to invite and click Invite.

mceclip8.png

Your team member will get an email with a link to sign up.
Once signed up, they will have access to the team immediately.

mceclip9.png

Notice the team name when user logged on.
If user belong to more than 1 team, they can drop down and select to switch and manage screens of another team.

mceclip10.png

Set/change member's security level

To change a member's security level/role, just click on the ... next to the member's name, and select change role.

mceclip0.png

mceclip1.png

 

Remove a member from a team

Removing a team member will remove the member from the team, the person can still be members of other team or can be invited to the team again. This is different than delete the team member, which will remove the user from all teams and completely delete from the system.

To remove a member from a team click on the ... next to the team member, and select Remove Member.

mceclip2.png

Delete a user

Delete a user will remove the user from all teams and completely delete from the system. This cannot be undone.

To delete a user, click on the ... button next to the user and select Delete User.

mceclip3.png

Switch between teams, for user belong to more than 1 team

If you belong to more than 1 team, you can switch between teams to manage screens for each team.
To do so, simply click on your name on the top right, then in the drop down click the team name to expand and select the team you want to switch to.

mceclip6.png

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.