Putting a screen OnHold (temporarily reduce subscription)

If you have screens that you do not use temporarily (maybe it's seasonal, or maybe you are moving). You can put them on hold and reduce the number of subscriptions so you don't get charged for the time it's OnHold.

 

To move a screen to OnHold just click the ... button of the screen in Screen tab.

Then select Move to OnHold Device.

mceclip0.png

A new folder called "Onhold Device" will be created and your device will be moved in there.

Devices in OnHold screen cannot have content assigned to it, it just display "Paired" on the screen.

OnHold screens also do not take up subscription slots, so you can reduce it or re-use for another screen.

mceclip1.png

 

When you want to use the screen again, you can move it out of OnHold to another Folder

mceclip2.png

 

If you have feedback on how to make the how-to guides better, please let us know at: support@optisigns.com

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.